Wednesday, December 22, 2010

Argentina Football Team 2010

Argentina Football Team 2010 Coach
Argentina Football 2010 FansArgentina Football Team 2010The Argentina national football team represents Argentina in association football and is controlled by the Argentine Football Association (AFA), the governing body for football in Argentina. Argentina's home stadium is Estadio Monumental Antonio Vespucio Liberti and their head coach is Sergio Batista. Argentina shares with Uruguay the record of most international titles won by a national team (with 19). The team is currently fifth in the FIFA World Rankings.
Argentina has twice won the FIFA World Cup, in 1978 and 1986. Along Brazil and Spain, they are the only teams that have won the competition outside their continental zone. Argentina has also won the Copa América (top continental competition) 14 times, a record shared with Uruguay, the Confederations Cup in 1992 and the Olympic tournament in 2004 and 2008.
Argentina and France are the only two national teams that have won the three most important men's titles recognized by FIFA: the World Cup, the Confederations Cup, and the Olympic tournament. They have both also won their respective continental championship (Copa América for Argentina, and UEFA European Football Championship for France).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Total Pageviews